BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

April 30, 2012 8:51 pm  #1

Going to the BAFTA's

I'm not sure if this is the right place for this question...

But I was wondering if anyone was going to go to the BAFTA's and wait around to try and meet the guys. I've never done anything like it before (never really had any interest until now) but I've seen on TV that they have 'fans' along the red carpet and you can watch people arrive.

I tried Googling to get some info but nothing really came up apart from one thing that said people queue up overnight at the venue, but that was for the film awards, I couldn't find anything at all for the TV awards.

I'm not sure if I'm making any sense, my head is still trying to work out if it's a sensible thing to do in the first place! ;)

April 30, 2012 11:46 pm  #2

Re: Going to the BAFTA's

It would be amazing to go. I'd love to. Not sure how to get tickets though...maybe someone else might?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Eventually everyone will support Johnlock.

Independent OSAJ Affiliate

May 1, 2012 6:17 am  #3

I think the tickets have probably gone already but there may be information on the BAFTA website or perhaps contact them direct?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't make people into heroes John. Heroes don't exist and if they did I wouldn't be one of them.

May 1, 2012 11:22 am  #4

Public tickets have sold but you can still get them on sites like Viago (pretty expensive, obviously!) and I according to the South Bank website the tickets let you 'walk the red carpet' and sit in the theatre during the awards.