BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

November 11, 2013 3:23 pm  #1

I may have written a ficlet....

I'd love to know what you guys think. I've never written anything before so...be nice!

Warning: It's depressing. And short.

Too many kinds of tea

There were too many types of tea. He wasn’t sure when options like this became overwhelming. He stood in the aisle, eyes flicking frantically across the multi-coloured little boxes, each one blurring and morphing into the next until he couldn’t tell one from the other. How was this his life?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I dislike being outnumbered. It makes for too much stupid in the room

November 11, 2013 3:32 pm  #2

Re: I may have written a ficlet....

I think it's very well done! Congrats! 

(Just the very end perhaps tails off a little bit, in my perception. Still nice enough?)

You should really write more! 

Last edited by Harriet (November 11, 2013 3:35 pm)

Eventually everyone will support Johnlock.   Independent OSAJ Affiliate

... but there may be some new players now. It’s okay. The East Wind takes us all in the end.

November 11, 2013 4:04 pm  #3

I like it. I think it could be the beginning of a longer story.

The Game is On!

November 11, 2013 4:05 pm  #4

Yeah the ending is rushed a bit. I knew I wanted to end it with him seeking help, but it probably needed a better lead in. It kind of wrote itself. Never knew what people meant before when they said that about fics!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 11, 2013 4:06 pm  #5

Marva wrote:

I like it. I think it could be the beginning of a longer story.

That has occurred to me, but I'd have to give some thought to where it's going and currently I have no idea!

November 11, 2013 4:15 pm  #6