BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

April 6, 2016 8:25 pm  #1

Another sherlockian checking in!

Evening everybody, just a quick post to present myself!
I'm a French student in mathematics, physics and a bunch of other stuff, and a sherlockian for a few years now. I love everything about the series, the actors, the music, the crazy cases, despite the problems I have with coping with withdrawal after watching a new season... To me the series is more that just a series, I believe it must be the case for most of you, and I especially appreciate everything that is not related to Sherlock's cases, such as his friendship with John. That's what makes it awesome in my opinion, it's not just a detective story, there's something else behind it. Sherlock also developed my taste for coats - I've got lots of coats, though none of them actually looks like Sherlock's. Nevertheless I'm thinking of buying a replica of the Milford, and I'm currently looking for the best one.
Apart from passionately (re)watching the series, and reading a Conan Doyle book from time to time, I'm also a composer (producer actually), and I basically spend all my free time doing this.  

Last edited by Ewilan (April 7, 2016 5:20 am)

April 6, 2016 8:42 pm  #2

Re: Another sherlockian checking in!

Welcome, Ewilan, nice to have you here. Look around and have fun. And Benedict can wear a coat like no one else, not just in Sherlock. 

------------------------------
"To fake the death of one sibling may be regarded as a misfortune; to fake the death of both looks like carelessness." Oscar Wilde about Mycroft Holmes

"It is what it is says love." (Erich Fried)

“Enjoy the journey of life and not just the endgame. I’m also a great believer in treating others as you would like to be treated.” (Benedict Cumberbatch)

April 6, 2016 8:49 pm  #3

Welcome here