BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

January 2, 2016 10:22 am  #1

Mycroft's Austrian connection

Um, hi. This is awkward

I'm very new to the fandom. I began watching the show only two weeks ago after deciding that my life-work balance needed a splash of color, and Sherlock sounded like a show right up my alley.

While I enjoyed the first season a lot for its humor and flamboyance, I became really involved during S2 and spent a lot of time catching up on trivia, extras, interviews etc. last week. It went downhill from there.

I had to wait for like 5 days (ha, ha! does that even count as a wait in this fandom?) for the Victorian special with the image of almost crying Sherlock on the plane etched into my retinas, and while I'm glad I got my resolution yesterday, I'm sort of dreading the year to come till the next season aires.

So here I am - a lurker with an itch to contribute to the discussion
As for the actual introduction... I'm a Russian living in Austria, a financial analyst and a mom, a sci-fi fangirl with an old love for Khan, and a crafter/cosplayer with my Sherlock wig already in the mail

Last edited by ewige (January 2, 2016 10:39 am)

-----
"The posh boy loves the dominatrix." Context matters.

January 2, 2016 10:23 am  #2

Re: Mycroft's Austrian connection

Warm welcome - make yourself comfortable! 

Eventually everyone will support Johnlock.   Independent OSAJ Affiliate

... but there may be some new players now. It’s okay. The East Wind takes us all in the end.

January 2, 2016 10:40 am  #3

Harriet wrote:

Warm welcome - make yourself comfortable!

Thank you
I made myself at home already, what with the avatar and signature and stuff

-----

January 2, 2016 12:21 pm  #4