BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

May 1, 2014 8:22 pm  #1

Handicrafts?

Are there any creative people around? Well, actually this is a silly question considering the many fan fics, fan arts and stuff many people here do. But I was wondering about other creative hobbies. Me for example do a lot of handicraft stuff (pottery, window colour, silk painting, mosaics, decoupage, crochet...) Well, I like to experiment and try out new technics or ideas. But I am not good with "a blank page", I always need an idea or template to work with. So, maybe we "like-minded people" can share some of our projects and ideas as well as advice.
Here are some pictures of my latest project. We needed a clock for our living room and in a catalogue I saw a nice clock with a "shabby chic" Union Jack motive which was fairly expensive. So I made it by myself (I hope the pictures are not to big):

The second one is the end result and now has a good place at our living room wall . The wood ring of the first one was actually a trial piece but it turned out that good, that I made a second clock as birthday present for a dear friend (who is a big Britain and London fan).

P.S.: Aaah, photos now shown, dropbox seems not to work with sharing photos.

Last edited by stoertebeker (May 1, 2014 8:39 pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"There is a place for people like you, the desperate, the terrified. The ones with nowhere else to run."
"What place?"
"221B Baker Street."

May 1, 2014 8:25 pm  #2

Re: Handicrafts?

I do fabric painting every now and then. I'm actually painting a canvas bag for someone right now. I've made a few fan t-shirts before as well, including one for my favourite band.