BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

November 8, 2013 2:47 pm  #1

Hi everyone

Hello!

My name is Marva and this is the first time in my entire life that I consider myself as (obsessive) fan of something. I am quite new to the Sherlock series as it just has been recommended to me but I am already captured by (almost) everything!!!

Although I like to read crime novels in general, I never even was particularly interested in the Sherlock Holmes books. But since watching this series everything has changed. I am quite surprised to realize that these excessive fandoms exist, as I was not aware of it at all before, with fanfic, fanart, fanvideos and all the like and I am even more surprised that I enjoy them tremendously.

I think what is so fascinating about the Sherlock series (can't speak much of the actual books or other adaptions) is that both of the main characters have such a deep and interesting personality, both opposed and congruent to each other at the same time. I already found so much fantastic fanfic taking advantage of this fact in order to evolve the most capturing plots, it is really stunning.

So, hi there fellow Sherlock fans, I am really excited about the opportunity to be able exchange ideas with you on that subject as in my real life everybody would probably assume that I went nuts :-D.

Cheers

The Game is On!

November 8, 2013 2:54 pm  #2

Re: Hi everyone

Welcome, Marva, you have found the right place. Look around and have fun. 

------------------------------
"To fake the death of one sibling may be regarded as a misfortune; to fake the death of both looks like carelessness." Oscar Wilde about Mycroft Holmes

"It is what it is says love." (Erich Fried)

“Enjoy the journey of life and not just the endgame. I’m also a great believer in treating others as you would like to be treated.” (Benedict Cumberbatch)

November 8, 2013 2:59 pm  #3