BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

October 22, 2013 5:38 pm  #1

The fanfic that died

Hey guys! I am so looking forward to going through all these posts in the fanfic thread and reading some good stuff! Can't wait! But I wanted to share something of my own. I started writing this fic about 5 months ago. I never finsihed it, and I'm not sure I really plan to. I tried my hand at writing a fanfic but I'm not a writer. I'm a vidder. I like telling stories with video, not with words. Anyways... This has just been sitting on my computer collecting dust for the 5 months and no one has ever seen it, so I figured, why not share what I wrote. I've never written a Sherlock fanfic before, so I am sorry that it's not that great. But I would still love to hear what anyone may think about it.

No Title

John Watson is standing on the ledge of St. Bart’s Hospital. To his left stands Sherlock Holmes.
Sherlock is holding a cell phone to his ear and talking softly. “Nobody could be that clever.”
John peers over the ledge and looks down at himself. From this height he can’t hear himself answer. It doesn’t matter, though, the John on the ledge knows exactly what the John on the ground is going to say in reply. He lived this moment. It was burned to the back of his eyelids, forcing him to see it every time he closed his eyes. It was etched into his mind, forcing him to remember it when he was awake. It was branded onto his heart and soul, forcing him to feel it every moment of every day.
“You could.” He thinks, closing his eyes in anticipation of Sherlock’s response.
Sherlock laughs. It’s not words, but it says so much. It’s a short laugh, a surprised laugh. John has pondered over this laugh for many days. Why did Sherlock seemed so surprised by his faith in him? Was it really possible that Sherlock had doubted his loyalty to him?