BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

December 30, 2012 9:47 pm  #1

And that's how I ended up here!

Hello everyone,
I'm a freshman studying software engineering,and being a total book person,sherlock has been a big part of my life since I was a kid.
I watched all the episodes of BBC Sherlock in two days about a month ago, thinking "It's not that big of a deal" and honestly I'm still not able to get it out of my head.
I've followed this forum for some time and finally decided to join because honestly, the waiting for season 3 is driving me crazy (as I'm sure does to a lot of you). Almost none of the people around me watched sherlock and the few who did were not willing to discuss about it.

Also,I want to apologize beforehand for my poor English and any grammatical error I will make.English is not my native language.

December 30, 2012 9:52 pm  #2

Re: And that's how I ended up here!

Hi, immortal. Your English's very good and we have a lot of members that aren't native speakers. Welcome and have fun! 

------------------------------
"To fake the death of one sibling may be regarded as a misfortune; to fake the death of both looks like carelessness." Oscar Wilde about Mycroft Holmes

"It is what it is says love." (Erich Fried)

“Enjoy the journey of life and not just the endgame. I’m also a great believer in treating others as you would like to be treated.” (Benedict Cumberbatch)

December 30, 2012 9:54 pm  #3

immortal wrote:

Hello everyone,
I'm a freshman studying software engineering,and being a total book person,sherlock has been a big part of my life since I was a kid.
I watched all the episodes of BBC Sherlock in two days about a month ago, thinking "It's not that big of a deal" and honestly I'm still not able to get it out of my head.