BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

December 5, 2012 4:00 pm  #1

Hello!

My name is Alice. I'm a student + 18 and currently living in Preston, UK. I've been an avid fan of sherlock ever since I saw the BBC version. So far i've bought both series on DVD + watched numerous times. 'The Blind Banker' is my least favourite episode. I personally love the last episodes from S1 + 2. I've got; the sherlock calander, casebook, the whole Arthur Conan Doyle book's on kindle. Lot's of magazine/newspaper clippings of news related to Benedict Cumberbatch + Martin Freeman. Been watching films + TV, with the two actors in. Asked for the complete collection of Jeremy Brent's ITV sherlock series for crimbo. So you could pretty much say i'm Sherlock obsessed!

Absolutely can't wait for Hobbit and Sherlock series 3 (John's reaction to Sherlock being alive) =O!

December 5, 2012 4:07 pm  #2

Re: Hello!

Sounds like you'll fit right in here ^^
Welcome and have fun!

December 5, 2012 4:21 pm  #3

Haha, thanks. The only other Sherlock obsessed person I know is my cousin. Tried getting my friends in to it but they're not interested =P

December 5, 2012 4:24 pm  #4

Hey, Alice. Another UKer here! I hope you have a great time and find stuff to chat about!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was wondering if you'd like to have coffee...
Hmm. I really don't know. Oh, I'm sorry, did I say 'know'? I meant 'care'. I don't really care. 
Douglas Richardson, Cremona

December 5, 2012 6:17 pm  #5

Hello Alice. Welcome to the forum from yet another UK based member. Hope you have fun here amongst like-minded folk. My mother-in-law originates from near your neck of the woods.