BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

June 18, 2012 9:11 pm  #1

Hello, everyone!

Hello all, I'm from New Jersey in the USA.  I work in NYC every day.  I am relatively new to Sherlock fandom and am working my way through the canon.  I downloaded all of the stories to my Kindle to read on my upcoming trip.  I'd love to meet some local Sherlockians to hang out with!

June 18, 2012 9:47 pm  #2

Re: Hello, everyone!

Hello, littlebird! Welcome. You'll have fun here.
I used to live outside NYC, but am now in the Midwest. However, we have our Kindles in common. You'll find it handy when you're looking up a quote in the canon. Hope you're going to London.

June 18, 2012 10:26 pm  #3

Hey there, littlebird; I'm originally from New Jersey--great to "meet" you!  And I used to live and work in NYC as well.  I'm sure you'll have fun reading the canon and the posts here.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing.  -- Helen Keller

June 19, 2012 12:05 am  #4

Hey, Littlebird, welcome to the madness!

My absolute dream would be to live in New York City. So far I haven't been out of Australia, but New York and London are top of my wishlist. I'll just have to keep buying those lottery tickets.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FREE PUSSY RIOT

I wish the real world would just stop hassling me - Rob Thomas

Did I mention that I have a Kindle?

#destroythejoint

June 19, 2012 6:30 am  #5

Welcome, Littlebird, I'm sure you'll find a nice and Sherlock-crazy bunch of people over here  .

------------------------------