BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

August 31, 2014 1:58 am  #1

I am Sherlocked

Hello!

I am Snootiegirl. And yes, I am female. I'm a fangirl of things Sherlock, Star Wars, X-Men, Avengers, Star Trek: TNG, Battlestar Galactica, etc. Basically a nerd from the get-go.

I'm also a writer. In RL, I am a technical writer. In my 'spare' time, I write fanfiction and other fiction. Writing is basically my raison d'etre. I've been doing it for as long as I can remember.

But, alas, I am not published in the sense of anyone having heard of me. The curse of the non-fiction writer is to write for others and have others own the work. Not that software manuals and eLearning courses are the stuff of Pulitzers or the NYT Best Seller List. But there is a flair to it. Someone has to write that stuff, and as I like to say, thank god it isn't the engineers anymore.

My career didn't exist not that long ago. It's an interesting thing to contemplate your place in history that way. What would I have done even 10 years earlier than I came of age? I really don't know. Been miserable I suspect.

Anyway, if you are interested in reading my fanfiction, I'm on AO3 and FFN. Same name. I've just started a Sherlock story, but I have a bunch of SW. Please keep in mind that my stuff is NSFW and most often explicit. Reader beware. I don't apologize for my choice of topics or content. It's what I like to read; it's what I like to write. And I like to think that I'm intelligent enough to add in some stuff to make you think or laugh.

Cheers!

August 31, 2014 2:08 am  #2

Re: I am Sherlocked

NSFW?  Really.  No one here reads Explicit fan fiction.

*ducks before the lighting strikes*

JUST KIDDING!  Sounds like you'll fit in here fine.  WELCOME!

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Proud President and Founder of the OSAJ.  
Honorary German