BBC Sherlock Fan Forum - Serving Sherlockians since February 2012.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

November 12, 2012 7:21 pm  #1

The Watson Formula (short stories)

This is my first attempt at a fanfiction story. While I was writing something else, this story just accidentally "happened"  because my own little version of Sherlock appeared in my head and threatened to talk me to death if I didn’t write his story down.

It is a short, thriller-like story, no slash (rather friendship-based), set somewhere between HOUNDS and REICHENBACH, planned as the first part of a series. Inspired by the pilot, James Bond, and this: http://www.andersen.sdu.dk/vaerk/hersholt/TheSteadfastTinSoldier_e.html
Rated M for violence, because there is some shooting and fighting and people die …

Of course it was difficult to write in English for me as a non-native speaker. Please tell me if you find any mistakes.

So here it is: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8697359/1/The-Watson-Formula

Last edited by QuiteExtraordinary (December 2, 2012 9:13 pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
He’s got a dog. We go to the pub on weekends. I’ve met his mum and dad …

… and his friends and all his family and I’ve no idea why I’m telling you this.

November 12, 2012 9:47 pm  #2

Re: The Watson Formula (short stories)

I´m reading it at the moment (even though I should be in bed already. Poor kids at school, will have to work quietly during the first lesson tomorrow, because their teacher will be tired...), and I love it.

I can SO see Sherlock´s ...direct dating approach at uni. And the fact that HE thinks John´s strange sometimes is lovely!

Geez, I´ve never really wondered what it was that Molly gave him for Christmas.

Okay, I can´t continue to review without creating spoilers, but I really love your story. If you´d like a more detailed praise, I could sent it to you.